Being stuck inside for so long can be stressful, but some of your favorite celebrities are trying to make it a bit more pleasant by reading from some of the most iconic books of our time. We’ve told you that Harry Potter actor Daniel Radcliffe had read chapter one of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, and now, another actor will be reading a book from his “universe.”

Lord of the Rings fans will recognize Smeagol/Gollum from the series, and now, the actor who played the obsessed character in the movies will spend twelve hours reading from The Hobbit. The best part is, it’s all for charity!

Actor Andy Serkis gave us a teaser for the exciting event a few days ago on Twitter (Make sure you watch to the end!).

Now, the big news is finally revealed, and anyone who wants to hear such an iconic adventure read to them by an iconic actor can do so tomorrow.

The reading will start at 10am GMT (5am EST, 2am PST) on Friday, May 8. The cause is to bring attention and donations to the Best Beginnings and NHS Charities Together, and Serkis has said that if donations hit £100,000 ($122,950 USD), we may get to experience another “special surprise.”

The GoFundMe has already made £33,548 ($41,266 USD), and if you’d like to contribute, you can do so here. The link to the livestream of the reading will be posted on Serkis’ Twitter and in the GoFundMe, so keep an eye out if you want to be a part of the adventure!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here